• 歡迎瀏覽
    社會學系
    我們培訓學生運用社會學知識
    理性分析與他們息息相關的事情
image

學系簡介

社會學研究群禮、機構和社會結構,如何影響人類的行為,近年備受重視,在制定社會政策或社會發展規劃者中尤為重要。
社會學(榮譽)社會科學學士課程讓學生融貫的社會學知識及分析技巧,以辨析社會問題及提出合理解決方案。此外,本學系亦開辦社會科學碩士(中國社會的變遷)。課程畢業生有廣泛出路,包括市場學研究、警隊、公共行政等。

為何選擇仁大社會科學?

課程特色

社會學 (榮譽) 社會科學學士旨在發展學生在分析社會議題及問題上的能力,以研究全球化所影響下的香港,並培養學生的批判及創意思維。課程設計方面,學生將會掌握不同的社會學知識,包括概念、理論、研究方法及其應用,以理解不同社會關系、制度和文化。透過教授量性及質性的研究技巧,學生能對香港及其他華人社會的社會關系、制度和文化進行研究,同時亦會強化學生的口語溝通和寫作能力。於2021-22年學年,本系將提供專修課程及體驗式學習(實地考察和實習計劃等),以提升學生的就業能力。

主要科目

人類學導論;
社會研究方法;
社會學理論 I & II;
香港社會與文化 ;
全球世界中之香港;
種族與族裔;
貧窮、社會政策與社會創新;
旅遊與文化;
組織社會學.

入學資訊

有關入學資格及申請方法與程序,請瀏覽本網站之「入學途徑」

工作實習

本課程之服務實習/企業實習為選修科,實習期設於3/4年級,為期8-12週(每星期2日) ,合共100-150小時。每位實習生均由一名大學講師及一名工作導師共同督導。

工作前景

本系畢業生從事的職業甚為廣泛。最新的就業調查顯示,畢業同學接近全數於六月畢業後四個月之內在政府或私營機構成功就業。社會學畢業生普遍從事: 公營和私營部門的行政職位、社會服務及社會企業、教育工作、保育、文化及旅遊,或到本地或海外大學繼續升學。

進修機會

畢業生可報讀本系開辦的社會科學碩士(中國社會的變遷)碩士課程或報讀本校之社會學哲學碩士或博士課程,也可報讀本港或海外研究院開辦的相關碩士課程。

學系消息

更多消息

學系活動

2017-18年度「校監優異成績榜」之社會學系學生與系主任合照。

學系活動

社會學系舊生晚宴聚會於麗豪酒店舉行。

• Welcome to
    Department of Sociology
    We teach students to apply sociological knowledge and
    analyze events which occur in their immediate environment and the wider world
image

About the Department

Sociology is concerned with the investigation of the structure of groups, organisations, and societies, and how these various structures influence human behaviour. It is increasingly being recognized by social policy makers and social development planners.
The Bachelor of Social Sciences (Honours) in Sociology enables students to apply sociological knowledge and analyze events which occur in their immediate environment and the wider world. In addition, the department offers a Master of Social Sciences (Transformation of Chinese Societies). Graduates of the master’s programme have a wide range of career opportunities including marketing research, police and public administration.

Why Choose Us

Programme Features

The programme aims to develop students’ competence in analyzing social issues and social problems in Hong Kong in the context of globalization, and to foster their critical and creative thinking. It facilitates students to have a solid mastery of sociological knowledge, including concepts, theories, methods, and applications, for understanding social relations, institutions, and culture. Students are equipped with quantitative and qualitative research skills for conducting projects to study social relations, institutions, and culture in Hong Kong and other Chinese societies, their oral and written communication skills will also be enhanced. Starting from 2021/22 academic year, we will provide concentrations in the curriculum and experiential learning opportunities such as field visits and internships to raise students’ employability in the job market.

Selected Courses

Introduction to Anthropology;
Social Research Methods;
Sociological Theory I & II;
Hong Kong Society and Culture;
Hong Kong in a Global World;
Race and Ethnicity;
Poverty, Social Policy and Social Innovation;
Tourism and Culture;
Sociology of Organizations

Programme Admissions

Please refer to the Admission Page for details of the admission requirements and application procedures.

Internship Opportunity

Service Learning / Enterprise Learning is an elective for Year 3/4 students in this programme. The duration is 8-12 weeks (2 days per week). The number of working hours is 100-150. Students will be co-supervised by a university academic staff and a workplace supervisor.

Career Prospects

Graduates of the Sociology programme have found employment in a wide variety of positions. A recent review of the employment status of our graduates found that nearly all found employment in government or the private sector within four months after their graduation in June. Sociology graduates are commonly found in such areas as: Administrative positions in both the public and private sectors, social services and social enterprise, education, conservation, culture and tourism. Some of our students will pursue further studies in sociology and related disciplines in tertiary institutions both locally and overseas.

Further Studies

Graduates can pursue further studies in Master of Social Sciences (Transformation of Chinese Societies) Programme offered by our department or study MPhil/PhD in Sociology programmes offered by our University. They can also pursue postgraduate studies in Master's Degree programmes at local or overseas universities.

Our News

More News

Activities

Sociology students on the 2017-18 President List with the Head of Department.

Activities

A dinner gathering of sociology alumni and staff was held at Regal Riverside Hotel.