• 歡迎瀏覽
    歷史學系
    使學生對中國歷史有透徹的了解
    同時也培育學生的全球視野
image

學系簡介

仁大歷史系於2005年中獲香港學術及職業資歷評審局通過評審,同年9月正式開辦全日四年制的歷史學(榮譽)文學士課程,旨在培養學生對中國歷史較有全面認識,並具有世界視野。課程除了中國斷代史、文化、經濟、思想等專題史外,亦包含世界史、中國與世界史,及區域史(包括香港)等。
學系現提供以下課程:
歷史學(榮譽)文學士
歷史哲學碩士課程
歷史哲學博士課程

為何選擇仁大歷史?

課程特色

歷史學 (榮譽) 文學士課程提供完備的中國歷史課程,及有關香港與鄰近地區之一系列專題課程。本課程特設「中國與世界」系列歷史課程,使同學瞭解中國在全球發展中的角色和地位。課程設計亦涵蓋本地、地區及世界之歷史,幫助同學瞭解世界現況,為同學們提供紥實的歷史學科基礎訓練。

主要科目

近代世界史
現代世界史
區域史
經濟史
現代世界史
史學方法與理論
中西史學史
中國朝代史

入學資訊

有關入學資格及申請方法與程序,請瀏覽本網站之「入學途徑」

工作實習

本課程之工作實習為選修科,實習期設於3/4年級,為期12週(每星期10小時) ,合共120小時。每位實習生均由一名大學講師及一名工作導師共同督導。

工作前景

畢業生均可申請須具備大學學位資格的一般政府職位,並可以從事文化界、教學界、出版和其他相關行業之工作。畢業生除工作外,還可以報讀本地或海外有關歷史及其他相關學科的深造課程。本系畢業生更可直接報考由北京大學與香港樹仁大學合辦的歷史碩士研究課程畢業生均可申請須具備大學學位資格的一般政府職位,並可以從事文化界、教學界、出版和其他相關行業之工作。畢業生除工作外,還可以報讀本地或海外有關歷史及其他相關學科的深造課程。本系畢業生更可直接報考由北京大學與香港樹仁大學合辦的歷史碩士研究課程

進修機會

畢業生可報讀本校之歷史哲學碩士或博士課程,亦可於其他本地/海外大學深造,拿取碩士或博士學位。本系於1990年代開始,與北京大學合辨中國古代史/近現代史碩士學位課程。

學系消息

更多消息

學術交流團

4名同學及1名老師參與由樹仁歷史學系與中國人民大學合辦的「中國人民大學交流團 2019」。

工作實習

助「間築社」籌辦「商界展關懷」社區合作伙伴展2019。

• Welcome to
    Department of History
    Equip students with thorough understanding of Chinese history
    whilst also providing a global perspective
image

About the Department

The Department of History successfully passed the review exercise of the Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications in 2005 to launch its four-year full-time undergraduate programme. The department aims to equip its students with thorough understanding of Chinese history whilst also providing a global perspective. The programme encompasses specialized issues such as Chinese historiography, cultural history, economic history and intellectual history. Topics such as world history, history of the world and China, as well as regional history (including Hong Kong) are also taught in the programme.Since the 1990s, the department has also run a master’s programme on ancient/modern and contemporary history with Peking University.. Recently the Department is offering:
1. Bachelor of Arts (Honours) in History Programme
2. Master of Philosophy in History Programme
3. Doctor of Philosophy in History Programme

Why Choose Us

Programme Features

The programme gives a primary focus on Chinese history, and offers a series of electives with a spectrum of theme-based / special topics on Hong Kong and its neighbouring areas. We also have choices of elective courses elaborating on China's relations with the world. Students will become aware of China's role and position in the global development. The curriculum is designed to cover local, regional and world history subjects. By studying a comprehensive set of required courses, students are given solid training in the study of history as a discipline, which allows them to have a general understanding of current situations of the world.

Selected Courses

Modern World
Contemporary World
Regional History
Economic History
Contemporary World
Introduction to Historical Theories and Methods
Study of Western and Chinese Historiography
History of Chinese Dynasties

Programme Admissions

Please refer to the Admission Page for details of the admission requirements and application procedures.

Internship Opportunity

Work Placement is an elective course for Year 3 / 4 students in this programme. The duration is 12 weeks (10 hours per week). Number of working hours is 120 hours. Students will be co-supervised by a university academic staff and a workplace supervisor.

Career Prospects

Our graduates can apply most government’s general grade positions. They can also perform as professional writers, editors, teachers and work in related cultural industries. Apart from working, they can further study History or other programmes such as humanities, law, politics, or library science at postgraduate level at local or overseas universities. Our graduates may also seek admission into the Master's Degree programme in History jointly offered by Peking University and Hong Kong Shue Yan University.

Further Studies

Graduates can study MPhil/PhD in History programmes offered by our University. They may also pursue postgraduate studies in local and overseas graduate programmes to get a master or doctoral degree. Since the 1990s, the department has also run a master’s programme on ancient/modern and contemporary history with Peking Universicty.

Our News

More News

Study Tour

4 students and 1 staff participated in “Renmin University of China study tour 2019” organised by the Department of History and Renmin University of China.

Internships

Assist in ‘Project Space’ to prepare the Caring Company Expo 2019 on May 20th.